The Three Types of ITIL Change

posted in: Uncategorized | 0


In ITIL (IT Infrastructure Library), change management is indispensable towards ensuring the your product/service delivers the value to your customer. Any change decreasing the value (aka the quality) of the product/service, and customers complain and/or walk away to your competitors. Below are the three types of changes in ITIL.

Three Types of ITIL Changes

Normal Change – a change that follows all of the steps of the change process. It gets reviewed by either a change manager or the change advisory board.

Standard Change – a pre-approved change that is low risk, relatively common and follows a procedure or work instruction. An example of a standard change is the password reset or the new employee starter kit giving this person all of the materials necessary to do the job.

Emergency Change – a change that must be introduced as soon as possible. This specific change is handled by the emergency change advisory board not the usual change advisory board.

Subscribe to PM.Expert

Subscribe to YouTube Channel


Join the PM.Expert newsletter

Subscribe to get our latest project management content by email.

Powered by ConvertKit

Related Post

Leave a Reply